X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • crtk001
    • Nov 2010

nil magazine

i'm a graphic design student and i just made these pages for a mock up magazine and would love to get some input. these are just mock ups for my editorial class, however i am working on writing a thesis proposal that would be me making a full, properly published magazine exploring the relationship and ideas of fashion and gender.

nil001

nil002

nil003

nil004

nil005

nil006
    Last edited by crtk001; 11-28-2010, 04:36 PM.
  • Faust
    kitsch killer
    • Sep 2006

Don't call Rad a fashion philosopher and Helmut an artist and it's all good.
    Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months - Oscar Wilde

StyleZeitgeist Magazine

Comment

• crtk001
      • Nov 2010

helmut is more so working as a curator but he has had solo exhibitions of his sculpture and installation work, so if not an artist what do you call him?

Comment

• diamonds
        • Dec 2006

fashion philosopher

Comment

• move_ment
          • Feb 2009

i think you should work on the heirachy of elements on each spread, the grid itself is OK but a little uninspired and safe. Also try some serif tpye options or even a mixture of the two, the current is a bit played out and stale (same goes for caption typeface). basically, you should try push yourself a little further.

Comment

• Faust
            kitsch killer
            • Sep 2006

Originally posted by diamonds View Post
            fashion philosopher
            Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months - Oscar Wilde

StyleZeitgeist Magazine

Comment

• crtk001
              • Nov 2010

Originally posted by diamonds View Post
              fashion philosopher