X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • vapidly
    • Dec 2007

My Work - Mostly Leather

I have been focusing the last two years on developing my design skills. I have a degree in literature, and quickly learned how much I could do with it.
    I began pursuing what I love.
    Any comments are largely appreciated.

All bags are designed, cut and sewn by me.

Linen Three sleeve tote with leather handle and zippered middle pocket.

Clutch and or handbag

Adjustable slouch asymmetric leather tote

asymmetric slouch tote with leather closures

Handbag with railroad nail closure.

All leather is untreated calf skin. Some I have treated with mink oil to preserve and condition.
    I have a lot more. I will post some more later!

My apologies for the poor image quality. My apartment gets very poor light and I have yet to have a proper shoot for my work, which will be done within the next month.
    Last edited by vapidly; 01-28-2011, 04:15 PM.
  • docus
    • Dec 2010

Interesting to come from a literature degree to this - I'm sure there's a story to tell there! I look forward to seeing more - is it all bags or have you made garments as well?

Comment

• vapidly
      • Dec 2007

yes i have been doing some garments on the side, nothing too tailored though...pretty much just not so basic basics. i am currently putting together a small leather accessories collection and will have a website and professional photos to show...hopefully by the end of march. thank you for your reply ! I will be posting more sometime this week. And yes there is a story, but more on that another time.

Comment

• eat me
        • May 2009

What's with the chains?

Comment

• rsa
          • Nov 2009

nice stuff, did you make the shoes/boots too? can we see details of them?

Comment

• michael_kard
            • Oct 2010