X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • mrbeuys
    • May 2008

Wrecked Rick

Don't think this really belongs here, but don't quite know where else to put it (suggestions welcome) and it might actually end up involving DIY..

So, freak accident - walking past a door. Ripped the leather at the seam on the right arm of my RO jacket. Since I don't trust anyone to fix this, I am planning on doing it myself. No, I have no experience or much of a clue on how to do it, but if I mess it up, at least I have only myself to blame. Any ideas on how best to go about this? I am reasonably talented with thread and needle...

Actually, got me thinking if there should be a SZ thread for wrecked and scarred clothing... it hurts, but might be quite fascinating in the way this is.
    Hi. I like your necklace. - It's actually a rape whistle, but the whistle part fell off.
  • lowrey
    ventiundici
    • Dec 2006

Originally posted by mrbeuys View Post
    Since I don't trust anyone to fix this, I am planning on doing it myself. No, I have no experience or much of a clue on how to do it, but if I mess it up, at least I have only myself to blame.
    this doesn't make much sense.. if you have no experience in leather repair, why not take it to someone who has? chances of you messing it up vs a professional messing it up are pretty obvious.

a good cobbler or tailor should be able to fix that and leave only a small scar.
    "AVANT GUARDE HIGHEST FASHION. NOW NOW this is it people, these are the brands no one fucking knows and people are like WTF. they do everything by hand in their freaking secret basement and shit."

STYLEZEITGEIST MAGAZINE | BLOG

Comment

• mrbeuys
      • May 2008

Originally posted by mike lowrey View Post
      this doesn't make much sense.. if you have no experience in leather repair, why not take it to someone who has? chances of you messing it up vs a professional messing it up are pretty obvious.