• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Faust
    kitsch killer
    • Sep 2006

Stephan Schneider Article

My article on Stephan Schneider, albeit abbreviated. Enjoy.
    Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months - Oscar Wilde

StyleZeitgeist Magazine
  • laika
    • Sep 2006

you are getting very good at this interviewing business, faustie...the answers you elicited are actually far more interesting than i expected after our conversation.

I like the clarity and coherence of his vision.

In the Academy they want you to be a visionary, to do it your own away, so by the time I graduated, I felt a need to do nice, smart clothes. I think the Belgians makes clothes with a soul, but I wanted to give my clothes not a Bohemian humanity, but a smart humanity. Fashion doesn’t have to be so Bohemian. The person who wears my clothes doesn’t have to cover and hide his personality.....Clothes should be honest.

Interesting choice of words with "bohemian"...
    ...I mean the ephemeral, the fugitive, the contingent, the half of art whose other half is the eternal and the immutable.

Comment

• Faust
      kitsch killer
      • Sep 2006

I'll take that as a compliment

I am shopping around a more complete version of the article (twice the size), there is much more interesting stuff where that came from.
      Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months - Oscar Wilde

StyleZeitgeist Magazine

Comment

• laika
        • Sep 2006

lol, it was definitely intended as a compliment!

I would love to read the unabridged version, please.
        ...I mean the ephemeral, the fugitive, the contingent, the half of art whose other half is the eternal and the immutable.

Comment

• Pinoy
          • Dec 2006

Fantastic article, E. Despite being abridged, probably my second favorite of yours (after the Demeulemeester article).