X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • kirie
    • Dec 2011

Makeup and Skincare

since make-up can be such an essential part of your aesthetic, and one may argue that your skin is your most valuable beauty asset...

what are your favourite:

cleansing lines? beauty routines?

foundations etc?

mascara/liner/shadow etc?

products?

and since it's January,
    favourite runway or editorial makeup trend of 2011

I've been using spectro jel moisturiser and cleanser for ages, but unfortunately my make-up ability ends at mascara. I LOVE the Rimmell Lash Accelerator mascara however, I've been using it for 3 months and my lashes are honestly twice the length they used to be.
  • Rosenrot
    • Aug 2010

One fine day when I was eighteen, I ran out of eyeliner and began using my mascara as subsitute. For a couple of weeks.

It's been many years since the incident but I'm still learning about make up. One thing's for sure, I love bold lip colours. If anyone's looking for a true red lipstick I can vouch for M.A.C's Russian Red.
    Originally posted by Patroklus
    Better too adventurous than not enough
    everyone should strive towards ballsiness

Comment

• genevieveryoko
      • Sep 2009

the only make-up i currently use is jane iredale pure pressed mineral powder and i highly recommend it. it doesn't clog your pores, and looks good all day.
      http://genevievelarson.tumblr.com/

Comment

• rider
        eyes of the world
        • Jun 2009

my modus operandi is fairly simple. a good moisturizer (elemis marine) over retin-a (best wrinkle prevention i know), light foundation (shu uemura), mascara (chantecaille), burts bees on lips and thats it. use as little soap as possible since it is very drying so i prefer a wipe off cleanser instead. i hate sleeping with makeup on, its vile in the morning.

never was a fan of lipstick, although i do love all the colors. it never stays on so whats the point?

Comment

• Dane
          HAMMERTIME
          • Feb 2011