• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • Shogun8
    • Sep 2013

The Art of Collecting

Hello All,

I'm very new to SZ in terms of my posts, but I've been lurking for a few months now. Given the seeming demographic and sartorial sophistication of the members here and a general predilection for collecting, I was wondering about the various non-fashion collections that members may have.

I believe that one is born a collector and as an inveterate collector myself who is always interested in learning about other collections, I thought it would be interesting to see and share with other collectors.

My own collecting is quite eclectic: contemporary art, Japanese antiques, Vitra miniatures, artist's books and limited editions and urban vinyl amongst others.

I guess because I have yet to earn the privilege, I don't think I can post attachments or pics.
  • BSR
    • Aug 2008

Originally posted by Shogun8 View Post
    Hello All,

I believe that one is born a collector
    one may be born with the means to collect pricey stuff (that is called heritage), but i tend to understand your words as meaning that the habit of collecting is based on a sort of innate psychological feature, which is extremely dubious...
    pix

Originally posted by Fuuma
    Fuck you and your viewpoint, I hate this depoliticized environment where every opinion should be respected, no matter how moronic. My avatar was chosen just for you, die in a ditch fucker.

Comment

• Shogun8
      • Sep 2013

Originally posted by BSR View Post
      one may be born with the means to collect pricey stuff (that is called heritage), but i tend to understand your words as meaning that the habit of collecting is based on a sort of innate psychological feature, which is extremely dubious...