X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • viv1984viv
    • Feb 2008

Wine and Drinking

Couldn't see a thread about wine and drinking. Im sure people around here enjoy it though. I also thought that seeing as so many StyleGeists have a taste for niche, extravagant or unique items in clothing and perfume then their wine tastes may be interesting too.....?
    Last edited by viv1984viv; 08-26-2009, 03:01 AM.
    Notes from the Vomitorium - The Nerve Of It -
  • Faust
    kitsch killer
    • Sep 2006

Good thinking. I definitely don't mind seeing wine recommendations here. I don't know how helpful the title of the thread is though. Maybe put "the wine thread" at the end? Or is it about all alcohol (sans beer)?
    Fashion is a form of ugliness so intolerable that we have to alter it every six months - Oscar Wilde

StyleZeitgeist Magazine

Comment

• viv1984viv
      • Feb 2008

No one? Well im pretty new to wine but my parents have a good albeit francocentric taste...

Ive recently had a few chiantis but've been slightly disappointed, ive been trying to get back the wonderful experience I had with a chianti gentilesco in a restaurant a few months ago - a schizophrenic beast, opening with bite, tannin and hedgerow berries only to leave a rounded plum oak after taste... gorgeous.

Chianti Recommendations? Does anyone buy their wine by the case here?

Ive also been enjoying Gigondas wine from the Rhone region, Gigondas is close to Chateaux Neuf region and really really nice....... like good Chateaux Neuf du Pape, lovely.

Comment

• galia
        • Jun 2009

I, like most french people, don't know much about wine sadly. When in doubt, I just pick Cabernet Sauvignon, it goes with most things... especially with nothing actually, I like to drink wine outside of meals

sorry, useless posting tonight

Comment

• eaglewood
          • Feb 2007