X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • lupus
    • Nov 2013

Hello, from a dusty basement

I have been a SZ wallflower for quite some time. I love these forums- the commentary, the criticism, the snarky battles and the incomparable insight of such a high degree. I have not come across another community like this. So I would like to finally come out of my hole and introduce myself by exposing myself (not in the rick sense of course).

I am a primarily self taught menswear designer from Los Angeles. I studied fine art for a few years then apprenticed for a short but impactful amount of time with a designer familiar to this community. Below are a few results from my experiments in fleshing out an aesthetic.

I would love a good sz-style beat down-i find the strongest motivation comes from the hardest hits.

If you would like to see more, I have recently put up a proper portfolio - russelltmiller.com

Anyway, my name is Tyler.

Thank you all for looking. I hope to finally contribute to this community.

photo JACKET 1 SIDE 2.jpg
     photo PARACHUTE BACK 1.jpg
     photo JACKET 2 FRONT 1.jpg
     photo cut kneck side 2b.jpg
     photo JAG IN SPACE.jpg
     photo GLOVE DETAIL.jpg
    Last edited by coup de grace; 01-31-2015, 06:02 PM.
  • applecrisp
    • Jun 2013

WOW, your work looks great. It's new and different and not the usual derivative of the popular designers around here.

Were most of your pieces draped? Or have you worked with drafted patterns? All the darting looks as though it's something that could only come from some draping, but they're so precise, that some pattern drafting is assumed as well.

Only criticism would be to find a better model (sorry if it's you).

Really nice work.

Comment

• lupus
      • Nov 2013