PDA

View Full Version : Twitter

hobo
10-26-2009, 04:56 PM
NOTE: these posts have been moved here from another thread (includinf the first 74 posts of this thread)

this might result in some confusing references in the posts relating to the old thread.

If anyone's interested, I just started tweeting. I'm sure many may argue that I've been tweeting for far too long already[lol], but...

Anyway, I have two tweets, @boho_mark (general day to day life stuff) and @sartorial_hobo (fashion, art, comment etc). The latter is inspired by this thread. I've never done this tweeting thing before, so I'd appreciate it if you'd let me know what you think.

Faust and a few other guys on here know me in person so I'm sure that they'd confirm that there aren’t many groups of individuals on the internet, who I'd ask the opinions of, so give me some feedback.

Sorry, blatantly advertising now, but not for commercial reasons.[tongue]

Faust
10-26-2009, 05:24 PM
Hobo, I'd tell you what I think about tweeting, but I'm afraid I'd have to ban myself!

hobo
10-27-2009, 05:09 AM
Hobo, I'd tell you what I think about tweeting, but I'm afraid I'd have to ban myself!

Go on, tell me. It would be really funny if you had to ban yourself. You'd better ban mike and I too, 'cos' he's tweeting and we follow each other. Don't ban us for tweeting, more because the thought of two grown men following each other is a bit creepy![lol]

[thumbup]. Is them pants leather?

Absolutely... it's the future!!!

Hmm, thanks guys. I think the shirt/vest combination works better irl, the long sleeve is less shiny, and darker. This is a more accurate color representation

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v237/crybabydoll/sz-2.jpg

The combo does look better in image two, but over all I still like the first image better. Your complexion is a little grey in the second shot. I think you need some sun on your skin![rolleyes]

Them pants be leather alright,to be honest the pictures really dont do em' justice at all.