• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All
  • rider
    eyes of the world
    • Jun 2009

Genius...Steve Jobs 1955-2011

what was your first mac? how did this man and his vision change your life?

i was a graphic designer, young, hungry, just starting out and everything for print was done by hand, with stat cameras, exacto knives, ruling pens and blue pencil...then there was this "computer" that came onto the radar, for me, it was the Mac Se. It was the visual extension of my hands, it changed my life...he changed my life and all those that will come after him.

all you need is love...and an apple.
    Attached Files
  • GlassOrganelle
    • Aug 2011

Rest in peace, Steve Jobs.

I got my first Mac when I was in year 7. I'm not an artist, nor a tech head, but my Apple products have made my life so much more tolerable. They pretty much could be considered my extra limbs now. No idea how people can stand using anything else.

Comment

• Rayuela
      • Oct 2010

Wozniak was the genius. Jobs was a marketeer.

"When Steve Jobs worked at Atari, the company was working on creating the arcade game Breakout, which required 80 Integrated Circuits (ICs). The less ICs there were, the cheaper the games would be to produce, so Nolan Bushnell (Atari's president) offered $100 for every IC that could be knocked out of the design. Jobs brought Woz the challenge, and over four days and nights at Atari they put together a design that only required 30 ICs. Bushnell gave Jobs his $5000 bonus, which Jobs "split" with Wozniak by telling him it was a $700 bonus, giving him "half," or $350. Woz was delighted, but years later found out the truth."

Steve Jobs a genius? Sure, he could brand build like H.T. Coca-cola.

Comment

• theetruscan
        • Jan 2008

"Because the people who are crazy enough to think they can change the world are the ones who do."

First mac was a 512K. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Macintosh_512K